Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest information on the museum and events that are being organized.
Logo MeG noir-blanc.jpg
Logo AMCF.jpg
VMS-AMS-Logo.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Privacy Policy

This data protection privacy policy is valid and effective on the Tibet Museum Website, WebApp and Application as defined below in article 1.

 

1. Definitions

 

The term "Website" is used below to refer to the website of the domain name www.tibetmuseum.ch. 

 

The term "WebApp" is used below to refer to the application available under the domain name www.tibetmuseum.app, which offers its users the possibility to consult the entire collection of the museum and the museum guide via a web browser.

 

The term "Application" is used below to refer to the application that can be downloaded to a smartphone and tablet, which offers an interactive museum experience and uses augmented reality to trigger certain features.

2. General information

 

This privacy policy is intended to explain how we use and process your personal data in the scope of our services in order to be compliant with the Federal Act on Data Protection (FADP) and, to the extent applicable, the EU General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR).

 

3. Data collection

 

3.1 Personal data

 

When using the Website (if the user would like to subscribe to the newsletter), and the WebApp (if the user creates a user account), we collect the data necessary for the intended purpose, namely your identification data: surname, first name, e-mail address, address, language preferences. 

 

We do not collect any personal data in connection with the use of the Application. 

 

3.2 Sensitive personal data

 

We do not collect any sensitive personal data within the meaning of Article 3 letter c FADP (Federal Act on Data Protection) concerning you (in particular: religious opinions, political opinions, data relating to the intimate sphere or health).

 

4. Data processing

 

We only process the personal data that you voluntarily provide us when using our Website or our WebApp. Data collected is used for the following purposes: 

 

With respect to the Website: 

  • To allow you to subscribe to the newsletter

  • To send you our newsletter

  • To send you general information concerning the services we offer, the events organised by the Tibet Museum and other general information 

 

With respect to the WebApp: 

  • To allow you to create a user account

  • To allow you to create lists of favourites

  • To send you general information concerning the services we offer, the events organised by the Tibet Museum and other general information by mail to the address indicated.

 

We only process the personal data that you voluntarily provide us. This processing is limited to the intended purpose, either to allow you to subscribe to the newsletter of the Website, or to register on the WebApp in order to use certain features (to create a list of favourites). 

 

5. Transfer of data to third parties

 

We only transmit your personal data if:

  • you expressly authorised it, 

  • a legal obligation requires us to do so, 

  • the preservation of our rights requires it, 

  • it is necessary in connection with the use of the Website or our WepApp, for services of technical or organisational nature (hosting and servers). In this case, the third parties in question are legally obliged to process your personal data exclusively on our behalf and in accordance with our instructions and to ensure the security of your data with appropriate technical and organisational measures. 

 

Your personal data will only be transferred abroad if the level of protection in the country concerned is at least equivalent to the protection provided by Swiss law or if appropriate measures have been taken (Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield or contractual guarantees).

 

​6. Data protection and privacy

 

In principle, the data you provide to us is transferred in secure form. We also aim to ensure the protection of personal data received against any unauthorised access, loss or destruction through appropriate technical and organisational measures. However, there is always a risk of damage, loss or manipulation of transmitted data for which the Tibet Museum and the Alain Bordier Foundation are not responsible. You do so at your own risk.

 

7. Data retention

 

We only retain data to the extent necessary:

 

  1. To provide you with the services you have requested and for which you have given us your consent (e. g. to receive the newsletter or to create a user account)

  2. To fulfil our legal obligations.

8. What are your rights regarding your personal data?

 

You have a right of access, a right of rectification, a right of objection, a right to limit processing, a right to delete and, where applicable, a right to data portability and a right of appeal to the supervisory authority responsible for data protection.

 

If you wish to exercise any of the above-mentioned rights, please contact the data controller defined below (see article 9) or contact the competent cantonal data protection and transparency authority via the contact form available on their website.

9. Data controller

 

The responsibility for processing the data collected lies with: 

TIBET MUSEUM

Fondation Alain Bordier

Rue du Château 4

1663 Gruyères

 

Email : info@tibetmuseum.ch

 

Declaration of consent:

 

By clicking on "Continue", you confirm that you have read and understood the above data protection information and declare that you agree to the processing of your personal data to the extent described herein.

 

Status of the privacy policy: Version dated December 11, 2019.

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour recevoir les dernières informations sur le musée et les événements qui y sont organisés.

Logo MeG noir-blanc.jpg
Logo AMCF.jpg
VMS-AMS-Logo.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Politique de confidentialité

La présente politique de confidentialité relative à la protection des données est valable et en vigueur sur le Site Internet, la WebApp et l’Application du Tibet Museum décrits ci-dessous sous chiffre 1.

 

1. Définitions

 

Le terme « Site Internet » est utilisé ci-après pour désigner le site internet du nom de domaine www.tibetmuseum.ch. 

 

Le terme « WebApp » est utilisé ci-après pour désigner l’application disponible au nom de domaine www.tibetmuseum.app qui offre à ses utilisateurs, via un navigateur web, un service de consultation de l’intégralité des pièces du musée disponibles et le guide du musée.

 

Le terme « Application » est utilisé ci-après pour désigner l’application téléchargeable sur smartphone et tablette qui offre une expérience interactive du musée et utilise la réalité augmentée pour déclencher des fonctionnalités. 

2. Généralités

La présente politique de confidentialité est destinée à vous exposer comment nous utilisons et traitons vos données personnelles dans le cadre de la fourniture de nos services pour être en conformité avec la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD) et, dans la mesure où il est applicable, le Règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD) de l’UE.

3. Collecte de données

 

3.1 Données personnelles

 

Dans le cadre de l’utilisation du Site Internet (lorsque l’utilisateur souhaite s’inscrire à la newsletter), et de la WebApp (lorsque l’utilisateur crée un compte d’utilisateur), nous collectons les données nécessaires à cet effet, à savoir vos données d’identification : nom, prénom, adresse e-mail, adresse, préférences linguistiques. 

 

Nous ne collectons aucune donnée personnelle dans le cadre de l’utilisation de l’application. 

 

3.2 Données sensibles

Nous ne collectons aucune donnée sensible au sens de l’art. 3 let. c LPD (loi fédérale sur la protection des données) vous concernant (notamment : opinions religieuses, opinions politiques, données relatives à la sphère intime ou la santé). 

4. Traitement des données

 

Nous traitons uniquement les données personnelles que vous mettez vous-même à notre disposition dans le cadre de l’utilisation de notre site internet, respectivement de notre WebApp. Les données collectées dans l’un de ces deux contextes sont utilisées aux fins suivantes : 

 

Dans le cadre du site Internet : 

  • Pour vous permettre de vous inscrire à la newsletter

  • Pour vous envoyer notre newsletter

  • Pour vous envoyer des informations générales concernant les services que nous offrons, les événements organisés par le Tibet Museum et toutes autres informations d’ordre général

 

Dans le cadre de la WebApp : 

  • Pour vous permettre de créer un compte d’utilisateur

  • Pour vous permettre de créer des listes de favoris

  • Pour vous envoyer des informations générales concernant les services que nous offrons, les événements organisés par le Tibet Museum et toutes autres informations d’ordre général par courrier à l’adresse indiquée.

 

Nous traitons uniquement les données personnelles que vous mettez vous-même à notre disposition. Ce traitement est limité au but poursuivi par celui-ci, soit de vous permettre d’être inscrit à la newsletter du Site Internet, ou de vous enregistrer sur la WebApp afin d’en utiliser certaines fonctionnalités (création de liste de favoris). 

 

5. Transfert de données à des tiers

 

Nous ne transmettons vos données personnelles que lorsque :

- vous l’avez expressément autorisé, 

- une obligation légale nous oblige à le faire, 

- la préservation de nos droits l’exige, 

- cela est nécessaire dans le cadre de l’utilisation du site internet ou de notre WepApp, pour des prestations de services d'ordre technique ou organisationnel (lieu d’hébergement et serveurs). Dans ce cas, les tiers en question sont juridiquement tenus de traiter vos données personnelles exclusivement en notre nom et conformément à nos instructions, et d'assurer la sécurité de vos données au moyen de mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées. 

 

Vos données personnelles ne seront transmises à l'étranger que s'il existe dans le pays concerné un niveau de protection équivalent à celui prévu par la législation suisse ou bien que des dispositions appropriées ont été prises (Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield ou garanties contractuelles). 

 

 

​6. Protection des données

 

En principe, les données que vous nous communiquez nous sont transmises sous forme sécurisée. Nous nous efforçons en outre, au moyen de mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées, d’assurer la protection des données personnelles reçues contre tout traitement non autorisé, toute perte et toute destruction. Cependant, il demeure toujours un risque d’endommagement, de perte ou de manipulation des données transmises, pour lequel le Tibet Museum et la Fondation Alain Bordier ne répondent pas. Vous le faites donc à vos propres risques.

 

7. Conservation des données

Nous ne conservons les données que dans la mesure nécessaire :

 

  1. Pour vous fournir les services que vous avez demandés et pour lesquels vous nous avez donné votre accord (p. ex. pour recevoir la newsletter ou pour créer un compte d’utilisateur)

  2. Pour nous acquitter de nos obligations légales. 

8. Quels sont vos droits concernant vos données personnelles ?

Vous possédez un droit d’accès, un droit de rectification, un droit d’opposition, un droit à la limitation du traitement, un droit à la suppression ainsi que, dans les cas où ils sont applicables, un droit à la portabilité des données et un droit de recours auprès de l’autorité de contrôle compétente en matière de protection des données.

 

Si vous souhaitez exercer les droits précités, nous vous prions de contacter le responsable du traitement défini ci-après (cf. article 9) ou de vous adresser à l’Autorité cantonale de la transparence et de la protection des données compétente via le formulaire de contacte disponible sur leur site internet.

9. Responsable du traitement

 

La responsabilité du traitement des données collectées incombe à : 

TIBET MUSEUM

Fondation Alain Bordier

Rue du Château 4

1663 Gruyères

 

Email : info@tibetmuseum.ch

 

Déclaration de consentement :

 

En cliquant sur « Continuer », vous confirmez avoir lu et compris les informations ci-dessus relatives à la protection des données et déclarez accepter le traitement de données personnelles vous concernant dans la mesure décrite ci dedans.

 

Etat de la politique de confidentialité : version du 11 décembre 2019.